Governing Body

The Governing Body is responsible for ensuring that the school provides the best possible quality education for the students of Old Bank Academy.

Whilst the Headteacher is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, the Governing Body is involved in developing the school’s aims and policies as well as a number of other important duties including, monitoring and evaluating the school’s effectiveness and holding the school to account for its performance.

Current Governors

Mr Andrew Eastwood – Chair of Governors, Safeguarding (Care of: Old Bank Academy, Taylor Hall Lane, Mirfield, West Yorkshire, WF14 0HW)

Mrs Safiyyah Patel- Co-Opted Governor, SEND

Mr Colin Cranmer- Co-Opted Governor

Miss Amy Taylor- Staff Governor

Mrs Jane Blackburn- Clerk to the Governing Body

For all corporate governance documents and information please see tab below:

Scroll to Top